Private Functions

Testimonials

Wanted you to know how lovely lunch at the Morristown Club yesterday was in every respect. My guests enjoyed the setting remarking how gracious it was. The menu extensiveness was impressive. As was how perfectly prepared our selection was. Grilled salmon was absolutely delicious. Please compliment your chef. We all had a joyful time celebrating a return to dining out and catching up on fond Morristown history in which the Morristown Club shares a prominent part ! So thank you again and the staff for such a nice respite.

Sincerely,
Mary Bentzlin (Begley Family)
May 2021

Success! Thank you Gesa! I feel as if we pulled off an amazing baby shower. I think every guest commented on the delicious food and the beautiful venue. All the servers were fabulous! They were very friendly and extremely attentive and professional. I think Marissa and Jimmy will remember that day for a long time. Thank you for everything you and the Morristown Club did to make the day special for all of us.

Linda McMahon
May 2021

Dear Gesa,
Thank you so much for everything you and your staff did to make our party wonderful. Your staff is courteous and a genuine pleasure to work with.

Sue Engelsman
May 2021

The staff deserves great credit for an excellent brunch on Easter!

Stewart Cutler
April 2021

Dear Gesa, Dave, Tom, Penny and Doris
Thank you so much for making Easter so wonderful for Christian, our son Alexander and our daughter-in-law, Carly and our grandchildren Chloe and Dash. The food was delicious, and we do appreciate your accommodating our request to sit on the open back porch. As usual, the service was terrific.

Thank you again,
Gerry-Jo Cranmer
April 2021

Congratulations on a successful Wine Tasting Evening. Beth and I enjoyed it immensely. The Fedway representatives, Gerry and Leo, were quite informative and interesting. Guests at the tables were having such a nice time Gary and Leo had an opportunity to individually visit each table and field questions that felt even more intimate and personalized. The Dining Room and tables were beautifully set. The food pairings had obviously been planned well and there were some surprises for wine selections, white vs. reds, which made the conversation even more interesting about what wines you should think about when preparing food courses. The food presentation was outstanding and the food itself was delicious. David Riley and the gracious ladies serving were once again outstanding making everyone feel very welcome.

Bill Placke
March 2021

My guests and I had a great time today at the club. Your suggestion to dine on the porch was great with the sun pouring in. The room was rearranged just for us with two highchairs. As soon as we sat down, the staff brought food for the little ones while the adults enjoyed a beverage…. very thoughtful!
The lunch was excellent and beautifully presented. Dave, Kim & Doris took such great care of us. My guests were very impressed. It was so enjoyable we stayed all afternoon.
There is really no place like The Morristown Club!

Kit Godby
February 2021

Dear Gesa,
I just wanted to thank everyone for the lovely New Year’s Day Brunch I shared with Epsey and Don Weatherbee. The Eggs Benedict with crab cakes was beautifully prepared and served; the dish was absolutely the best I have ever eaten. Doris and Dave made sure we had everything we needed. It was a first-class dining experience. As Epsey said to Dave, we feel we can now recommend the Club and to everyone. All of you, Kim, Doris, Penny and Dave, make us truly feel “at home.”

Sincerely, Linda Meister
January 2021

Lenore Ford, December 2020

Beth and I wished to convey to you and your colleagues-Tom, David, Penny, Kim our thanks for making the Candlelight Dinner evening a first class in every respect:

  • The greetings- everyone is so welcoming- consistently
  • The atmosphere- simple yet elegant. The table settings were beautiful.
  • The food and the presentation- fantastic combination of foods with great presentation (although afterwards I had to go to the cath lab at Morristown Hospital for an angioplasty. Just kidding!!)
  • The departure – a fond farewell for a great holiday and so on.

The value of this cannot be overstated and it does not happen by accident. Keep up your great work and please convey our thoughts to all of your colleagues.

Beth & Bill Placke
December 2020

Dear Gesa and Dave,
Just wanted you to know that lunch at the club today with my friend, Nancy Dougherty was absolutely delicious (Lobster roll). It was a much-needed treat for both of us. Kim made us feel very much at home. Thank you so much for making it possible. Merry Christmas!

Linda (Meister)
December 2020

I thought it was a truly lovely event (Tea w/Santa) and was impressed all around! The staff did a truly excellent job. Please pass along my personal thanks and let them know that everyone I spoke with was raving about the event. What a special thing to be able to provide, even in the midst of this craziness! If that’s not proof that the Morristown Club is a special place, I don’t know what is!

Warm regards,
Stacey Valentine
December 2020

Thank you for our Thanksgiving Day dinner prepared by The Morristown Club! Ordinarily we are in Virginia with extended family for Thanksgiving, but not this year so the club really came through to make it a special day/meal for all five of us. Please thank Chef for me and tell him there were almost no leftovers!!

Sincerely,
Wade Kirby
November 2020

I had a wonderful time at lunch this past Saturday….I absolutely love the chef! The food was outstanding!

Stephanie Horman
October 2020

The service and support for the event was fantastic. You helped make it very successful, despite the rain. We really appreciate it, and we’ll keep the Morristown Club in mind for our Spring event. I hope that we were good guests, and courteous to the staff, etc.

Take care, Aaron Oliver
September 2020

Mother & I thoroughly enjoyed our dining experience. The food was amazing & everyone so polite & loving. David is a wonderful addition!

Most warmly, Susie
(Morris)
2020

Dear Gesa, I want to thank you for a wonderful luncheon last Saturday. Mimi (Starrett) would have loved every second of her repast. The attention given to Mimi was appreciated by all who attended. The food was excellent, the service was wonderful and the tables adorned with lovely menus and photos were the perfect finishing touch. Please extend my heartfelt thanks to everyone for their contributions. Mimi loved the Club and each and everyone of you.

Sincerely,
Nancy N. Johnston
September 2020

This past Thursday was my husband’s and my first dinner at the club since February. We were delighted to meet the new Dining Room manager, David Riley, who remembered us from the Bernard’s Inn. He is professional, friendly and a marvelous addition to the Club. And good food again!! Thank you for hiring Tom back as chef. He is so talented.

A lovely dinner again last night. Please tell Tom and Dave the food was delicious and the service wonderful. We adore Penny and Dave is a gem.

Thank you,
Gerry-Jo Cranmer
September 2020

My Family and I thoroughly enjoyed the Peter Lugar steak night – the service and food was fantastic.

My Best, Ross Bevevino
July 2020

Steak Night was marvelous! Our guests loved it – ambience was terrific (and even the sound of the rain was delightful but not so great for the wait staff), food was delicious – only 2 people at our table had steak but all of the entrees, sides and desserts were delicious! The wait staff couldn’t have been more professional- superb service! So thanks again for a wonderful evening!

Debbie Gottsleben
July 2020

Last night (Peter Luger Night) was the best!!!! Thank you!

Beth Sparacino
July 2020

Dinner tonight (Peter Luger Night) was excellent. Everyone’s steak came out perfectly. A really good menu. Service was excellent. Very impressive. A really nice evening.

Kit Godby
July 2020

Good morning Gesa,

I would rate it a “5”. Everything was well prepared and packaged nicely.I might make a request in the future that the dressing be on the side for the salads.  The catfish was prepared well, but just a little too spicy for my taste, but good nonetheless. My son and daughter liked the Salmon and the Chicken Francaise very much.  I am looking forward to being able to dine outside, but hopefully we can move inside shortly.

Faithann McIver
June 2020

Gesa,

We would rate last weekend’s dinner a solid 5 stars.  The short ribs nachos were a hit. We were delighted by clams casino made with whole clams. Our meals were delicious and well portioned.  All items were packaged well, and the no-contact pick up was seamless.  The wine list is impressive and convenient.  We are looking forward to supporting the Club with weekly meals for three, and we noticed there is an option to order larger portions for small gatherings – what a great idea. We are looking forward to dining at the Club in the near future.  

Thank you to you and the rest of the team for making all of this possible.  What you are doing to help us find a “new normal” is greatly appreciated.

Deborah and Kevin Bollinger
June 2020

I wanted to provide some quick feedback related to the takeout dinner we ordered this evening. We decided to try a few new menu items: fried brussel sprouts, braised short rib nachos, Asian sesame crusted salmon, Asiago chicken parm, and the apple strudel. The meal we had was absolutely incredible! Everything was perfectly done and still hot when we got home! Please give our compliments to the Chef and the team!!!

Brett Williamson
June 2020

Richard and I ordered flank steak and scallops last night, take out from Chef Greg.  We were so impressed with the quality of the dishes!  The flank steak was tender, and the scallops were perfectly prepared.  And the portions were so large, that we will be enjoying those dishes again this evening!  Very happy with the Club’s selection of Chef Greg.

Deb and Richard Nelson
May 2020

My apologies for the delay in thanking you and the entire staff at The Morristown Club for the wonderful repast dinner. The staff was so attentive and supportive of our family. The food was delicious, and everyone was very comfortable and well-taken care of. On behalf of the Muratore family, I thank you for your generous service to us during this difficult time.

Wishing you all health and peace,

Margo Muratore
March 2020

Hi Gesa:

This is to let you know what a wonderful job Patty and her staff did for us on February 8, the Mundy celebration. Patty stayed on top of the technical developments with the room audio system and was available with updates every time I called.

You can imagine how much we wanted the event to go well and you all really did exceed our expectations! Thanks so much for helping us create beautiful memories of what was surely a once-in-a-lifetime event!

Sincerely, Nancy M
February 2020

February 2019

Thank you! We had a wonderful time and the venue was just perfect! Your team did an amazing job. We are having a networking event in March and look forward to working with you in the very near future!

Pamela L. Trunfio
Senior Administrative Assistant


January 2019

Good Morning! We wanted to thank you so much for welcoming us to the Morristown Club to host our baby shower! We were happy with everything from the first day we spoke to connect and begin the planning of this exciting event! Thank you for everything you did; it was a pleasure working with you throughout the entire process. We were happy along the way and thrilled with the day of the event and final outcome! You helped to make everything simple and stress free. We loved the menu choices, the food was delicious and the staff was great, friendly, helpful, accommodating, again, from start to finish of the day! I am extremely happy that it managed to all come together despite the hassle of the weather!

So thank you, Gesa, very much for all that you did/do to make the Morristown Club such a pleasant venue for guests; we very much appreciated all your hard work!

Joanne Quinn
January 2020

Dear Gesa,
It all went off without a hitch. I have had so many compliments on the food, staff and beautiful refurbished rooms. Have a wonderful Christmas Gesa and thank you for all you did to help make Saturday night a huge success.

Suzann Murphy
December 2019

I attended a Christmas party for Mayo Performing Arts (volunteer).

I just want to drop you a note to let  you know what an exceptional time I had at your club last night (12/18/19). Kudos to your staff! Attentive, polite and exceptional. Everything was excellent: having the fireplaces going, the decorations, the hors d’oeuvres and food were hot and delicious. Just perfect!

Sincerely,
Sharon Walsh
MPAC volunteer
December 2019

Recently, I put together a Celebration of Life (7/25) for Vincent Butler (a long time art teacher at MHS; I was his lawyer and a close friend); the event was held at the Morristown Club. The event was superb. Gesa was great. The Club was great! I, the Executor, my wife Deb, and many others were most impressed. In the event people are contemplating an event at the Morristown Club let them know that they can use us as a reference and/or advice.

John J. DeLaney Jr.
July 2019

Dear All,

Just to let you and  Chef know that our June 21 dinner in the library was fabulous and flawless. All 19 of us had great fun!! We all  declared that the hamburgers, salads and huge platter of succulent slices of chocolate cake were the best that anyone ever had before!!

And our dear granddaughter, Brynn Kearns so appreciated the gluten free food. and Kim the waitress was top of the line in serving us.

Thanks so much,

Anne and Bill Kearns
June 2019

Donna Korkes
June 2019

Have heard rave reviews from everyone and per usual I agree. You all always go above and beyond. Thank you thank you for making me look amazing with minimal work on my part.
Stacey Valentine Fielding Partner

The Morris Educational Foundation
February 2019

My thanks for making our celebratory dinner on Saturday evening the delight and success that it was.   We all enjoyed  ourselves, each other and our beautiful Morristown Club.  Please extend our thanks to Penny. As always, she is so helpful and pleasant. Please also extend our thanks to our chef for preparing a delightful dinner.  Truly, the Morristown Club  is “a home away from home.”

Bob Fredericks
November 2018

Thank you, Gesa, John, and all of the dear staff members at TMC for making our visits to the club a true pleasure.  It’s a  joy to see all those beautiful/handsome smiling faces that make us feel so welcome and lucky to be a part of the TMC family.  I like to think of TMC as the real-life, upscale version of ‘Cheers’ – the place where everybody knows your name.  You make it a special place and we hope you know how special you are to us.  Robert and I would like to take this opportunity to wish all of you a wonderful Christmas season and a happy, healthy, and successful New Year.  We hope all your Christmas wishes come true.

Warmest Holiday Wishes,
Paula Green and Robert Casale
Decembert 2018

John 
I just wanted to let you know what a wonderful job you and your staff did at my daughter’s baby shower last weekend (Nov.3). I can’t tell you how many compliments we received on everything from the delicious food ,the outstanding and friendly wait staff and the beautiful venue. Everything was perfect. I appreciate all the help you gave us in putting it all together. Thank you again!!!!!!
Chris Scaramelli
Allison Scaramelli
Nov 2018

Hi Gesa, Thank you so much for the wonderful job that John and the staff did for Christine’s baby shower!  It was exactly as we envisioned and everyone had a great time. Gary and “the boys” said the burgers were the best they have had! Please pass my thanks along to John and the staff for making the shower so special. 

Diane Werner
October 2018

When I agreed to move our group to the second floor, I had failed to keep in mind the physical challenge for one of our members, who suffered a stroke a couple of years ago.  But John rallied to his assistance, helping him get back downstairs, and using the lift on the first landing to get him back to street level.  It was only one added gesture to help make our evening a very special event.  We hosted a talented young classics professor from Seton Hall, who gave us incredible insights on the role the Classics can play in shaping young people, and the status of education in general, and the room, the food, and and the help from all of those involved made us very appreciative.  I know it isn’t easy, carrying everything by hand up that long stairway, but please make certain how much we all appreciated the extra effort.

Gene Shahan
October 2018

Doesn’t he look pleased!!  Thank you and all your Staff for a lovely evening.  Our Family & friends had glowing praises for you all & the Morristown Club.  Thank you for your patience and expert shepherding.

You make the process of giving a party a joyful endeavor.  I am most appreciative of your talent and expertise.

Beth (Placke)
September 2018

Thanks John
You & your staff did a GREAT Job!!! Thank you for running another flawless event for me.

Carl Badenhausen 
June 2018

Hi John:

We just wanted to say thank you for your help and the whole staff’s help with the party on Saturday. I received many messages saying that people had a great time and that is due in part to all of you.  rank and I had a great time as did the kids so the other room was a great idea for them.

Thanks again and we will wait to hear from you as to what the damage was!

Joette (Rosato)
May 2018

Thank you again for a WONDERFUL party- it was everything i wanted it to be and more! Everyone had a great time, and people asked both about dance lessons and joining the club… David and I are definitely interested in learning more. Thank you so so much for everything!!

Nancy (Medford)
March 2018

UPCOMING EVENTS

DINING RESERVATIONS

RECIPROCAL PARTNERS

THE MORRISTOWN CLUB

Historic 27 Elm Street

The Morristown Club is part of a private network of over one hundred fine clubs throughout the United States and abroad.

The Morristown Club

27 Elm Street
Morristown, NJ 07960
Phone: (973)-539-0116
Fax: (973)-267-6381

Club Dining Hours

Lunch: Tuesday through Saturday 11:30 - 2:00 PM
Cocktails: Thursday through Saturday 5:00 - 9:00 PM
Dinner: Thursday, Friday & Saturday 5:30 - 8:30 PM

DUE TO LIMITED SEATING, RESERVATIONS ARE MANDATORY